Propeller Club’s Southeast Region announces, salutes leaders

On March 25, 2015 the Southeast Region (SERAC) held its annual spring conference at the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL and hosted by the Propeller Club – Port of Jacksonville. SERAC VP Richard Treymayne (Port of Mobile); SERAC Secretary, Jeannie Adame (Port of Charleston) and SERAC Treasurer, Ron Kobosky (Port of Tampa) were on hand to meet and greet representatives from 11 of the 14 active chapters which make up the southeast region.

This year’s Southeast award recipients are:

  • Club of the Year is Propeller Club – Port of Jacksonville;
  • Member of the Year is Colonel Bill Lofgren, USAF (Ret.) (Port of Tampa); and
  • Maritime Person of the Year is Jakub Prokop (Port of Tampa.)

We congratulate all of our regional winners and wish them luck in Savannah, Georgia this fall as they compete with the other regions for the coveted International awards.

Read the rest of the SERAC coverage.